Friday, March 26, 2010

Just another Friday night in paradise

My honey man made me sangria tonight...  So delicious, so strong.  We are hanging out, talking to old friends and just generally loving on one another.  I am the luckiest woman in the world to be married to my gorgeous hunk of man husband.  He is so kind and loving to me.  I can't believe how luck I am to have this man in my life!  I am so happy and lucky and blessed.  It only took me 35 years to find him... it was so worth waiting for.

Tuesday, March 9, 2010

Well then. Years later... Shit, I thought I might blog more than once a year, but damn it, I have been busy. My lover man proposed. I said yes (imagine that). I planned a wedding. We got married twice in the same month (more on that later). And here we are, it is March and I still think he is the bee's knees. The cat's meow. The tango in my, well fuck it.... He rocks my world, I love him, the end. Trying to get preggers, not working out. I am old for getting knocked up. As in 35 going on 36. We want a bunch of kids, but so far nothing. I search the Trying To Conceive forums (TTC), and feel like I am grasping at straws. Want baby, want baby now. I don't want to wait, I don't want to wonder if I am broken or is he broken or is writing on your blog for the first time in months with a wine buzz a good idea. I just want. I read other blogs about women who tried for years and women who tried for hours and wonder. I wonder the following:
Am I half as funny as them?
Will i get pregnant soon?
Yep, that's it, that's all I wonder. Except this...
Am I weird or normal?